Visitation is conducted through the HomeWAV Video Visitation platform.
www.HomeWAV.com | 844-394-6639
All visitors are required to create an account on the HomeWAV website. Persons under the
age of 18 years must be accompanied by an adult with a valid HomeWAV account.
During the visit the visitor and the inmate must be logged in under their individual
credentials. No sharing visits by visitors or inmates.
30 minute visits per inmate per week are allowed for on-site visitation.
On-site visitations are scheduled 24 hours in advance pending visitor approval. Visitors are responsible for scheduling visits.
Video Calls are 50 Cents per minute
Voice Calls are 25 Cents per minute
Text Message are .03 per text message
On-site visits are available during the following times:
Sunday: Not Available
Monday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Saturday: Not Available
CLOSED ON ALL NATIONAL HOLIDAYS
Remote Video Visitation is available:
By using the Washington County Jail video visitation equipment, you are subject to recording and monitoring.
All visitors must dress appropriately, suggested attire should be appropriate to wear around small children.
No recording devices, cell phones or cameras are allowed in the visitation area of the jail.
Please leave these items in your vehicle.
No flashing or obscene behavior will be tolerated. Any visitor found to be in the violation will be blocked from all future visits.
The HomeWAV app can be downloaded on the Apple or Google Apps on your phone.
Inmate Visitation Rules
1. Inmates will not share visits. Inmates may not start a visit and
allow another inmate to finish the visit.
2. No rude or vulgar behavior.
3. No flashing or showing of body parts or lewd behavior.
4. Visitors are not allowed to use cell phones or recording devices
to show body parts or lewd behavior.
5. You must see the inmate you sign in to see during your visit.
6. Profanity will not be tolerated. Any violation can result in
7. Visitation privileges may be terminated for any reason with or
without cause as directed by the Jail Administrator or designee.
8. Visitors are not allowed to operate motor vehicles during
9. Per Colorado State law your child must be in a proper restraint system while the vehicle is moving.
10. No 3rd party calls
11. No inmate to inmate correspondence or communication.
Must be over the age of 18 to set up a Homewav account.
If an inmate violates the rules listed above, there will be a loss of
up to 30 days restriction of visitation. If a visitor violates the rules
listed above, they will lose visitation privileges until they have
spoken to the Jail Administrator.
Attorney Call Options
These are privileged calls on a non recorded line either through video or phone
Clients will be able to call you whenever they need to
These calls are held in pod and will not be completely private
Facility Calls will not be allowed
Attorneys, clergy and private investigators are some people who are allowed during professional visits. If you’re a family member or friend of the inmate, you must have a HomeWav video visitation account.
For professional visitors, the jail offers contact interview rooms and non-contact video visitation.
In non-contact rooms, the parties are separated and use a HomeWav video visitation unit that can be used as a private call. A contact room is an open interview room. However, no physical contact will be allowed.
Visitation hours are seven days a week from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Professional visitors must sign-in with administration and arrive early enough for staff to enter visitor information, schedule the visit and locate and prepare the inmate. Visitors must provide identification and professional credentials.
Anything brought into the jail is subject to search for contraband, including computers, briefcases, files and other media. Cell phones are not allowed in the jail. The Sheriff reserves the right to restrict electronic media in any form into the facility.
Interview rooms should be reserved by calling Administration at 970-345-6865 and need to be scheduled 24 hours in advance of the visit. Scheduling is on a first come, first serve basis and visits may be scheduled for no longer than two hours. Visitors may not schedule interviews for any other party.
If a visitor, such as a private investigator or paralegal, is working under the direction of an attorney or conducting some type of evaluation, a written request (letter of Introduction) must be emailed to the email@example.com.
The letter of Introduction should be addressed: “To Whom it May Concern.”
It must contain the individual’s date of birth, inmate to be visited, the purpose of the visit and contact information.
Please allow at least three business days for approval. If you don’t hear from the jail during that time, call 970-345-6865 for help.
Restricted Property for Detention Facility Visitors
Only items necessary for the meeting with the client inmate may be taken into the secure facility.
The following materials are permitted:
Pens and/or pencils
Documents and files relevant to visit
These items may not be admitted into the facility without specific authorization from the detention facility command staff.
Bulky coats, jackets or other outerwear.
Large purses or bags
Cell phones or other digital devices
Cameras or other recording devices
Food and drink
Office supplies (paper clips, staplers and/or staples)
Any other items not on the list must be approved prior to entering the facility.